“Unafraid”

I am not afraid

Because I choose

Not to acknowledge fear

I am not unhappy

Because I have chosen

To re-define happiness

I am not weak

Because my strengths

Lie in my greatest weaknesses

I am not hurried

Because I understand

That life is just a glimpse

I am not relenting

Because I have a voice

And I recognize its power

I am not normal

Because normal is for

Those who settle for ordinary

I am not satisfied

Because I know that

My reach can extend further still

I am not right, nor am I wrong

Because, frankly, that

Is irrelevant

I am not alone

Because you are like me

Unafraid

5 thoughts on ““Unafraid”

Leave a Reply

